Tanjong Pagar and Tampines move

Tomorrow is S-League 2012 Charity Shield, league starts next Thursday, 7 days away and S-League has another surprise.

Tanjong Pagar United FC will now play its home game in Queenstown Stadium instead of Clementi.

Tampines Rovers FC will now play at Clementi Stadium instead of Tampines.


I stay near Clementi and had applied for Tanjong Pagar season tickets. I had not paid yet.



So now, I either:

Option A
Make my way down all the way to Queenstown Stadium to support Tanjong Pagar United FC, which will cost me 1 hour of journey time.

Option B
Support Tampines Rovers which is actually from the other side of the island at Clementi Stadium. Save on travel, but which means I will have to support Tampines only for a season, as they will shift back once the Tampines Sports Hub is ready.

WoW!! S-League is so “full of surprises”.

I can’t decide, and at this rate I might as well use the money set aside season tickets and buy a Manchester United jersey instead.

S-League 2.0? Nevermind. move news here

Leave a Reply

